Ink Pen Heaven: Day 7

This isn’t really following the book;  just a good way to break in new pen nibs: doing  alphabets!  All those curves in script, all those straight lines in printing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used fairly smooth cardstock I picked up at Dollarama.  I actually did three pages of hand-writing — I’ve not written so much in ages!  My handwriting is naturally legible, so just a little extra care and doing it with a dip pen converts it into my own very readable script for journal pages.

I really like the “scratchy” alphabet on the top sheet.  The walnut ink I used really stands out nicely on the cream-coloured cardstock.  I’ll have to incorporate that combo in journal page pieces and ATCs!

About wander2home

I'm retired from "real work" -- but I've found some real work in the art that I do.

Posted on July 23, 2011, in Learning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

