Cards Done At Camp

This is the third year that I’ve gone to a camp for seniors and the first that I ran an art table at it.  A few participated and that was fun.  What really satisfied me, though, was making cards to send to past attenders who were not able to make it to camp this year.  

Image

The materials were very simple:  a pack of small cardstock from Dollarama, a pad of good quality drawing paper from Michael’s,  cutouts from a beautiful bird calender as well as things I had printed up, a fine-line pen, and acrylic paints and watercolour pencils for background.  I used acrylic paints on eraser stamps for some backgrounds too.  And I slipped in some pages from an old pocket dictionary… 

Image

ImageImage

About wander2home

I'm retired from "real work" -- but I've found some real work in the art that I do.

Posted on September 18, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I am really pleased to glance at this web site posts which contains plenty of valuable data, thanks for providing
    such data.

Leave a Reply

